Uncategorized

Catching Up

murder at savoyI’ve been a slow reader this winter in part because I haven’t found any super-awesome books to read and in part because I’m busy. First, I tried Murder at the Savoy, the sixth in the Martin Beck series, and I was a bit underwhelmed. I do, however, want to know how the crenelated mashed potatoes with fish on the cover (and on which the murdered man fell) taste!

greatlakes walkI’ve tried and abandoned a few other books since then, I enjoyed the audio version of Aziz Ansari’s Modern Romance, and I’m slowly working my way through A 1,000 Mile Great Lakes Walk by Loreen Niewenhuis to distract myself from the winter. I’m in the reading zone where I’m trying lots of different things because I’m not quite sure what I’m in the mood for.

3 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. I am having no problem enjoying my reading, but I am too busy (which leads to being too tired to focus) sometimes. One thing I want to do to clear out my backlog is to try a few chapters of some of the books I keep putting off. If I decide to pass them on after a few chapters fine, if they appeal to me and I finish them that is good too.

Leave a Reply

