monthly recap

April Reads

April was a bit of an odd reading month for me:  I started and gave up quite a few books because I couldn’t decide what I was in the mood to read (Yasmina Khadra was a bit too grim for me last month), and I actually finished a small number of books.  Three of the books I read were first books in a series by men, as well as one book by a woman in a series I’ve read from the beginning and a memoir.  While I’m looking forward to reading more in the VanVeeteren, Inspector Montalbano  and Brunetti series, my favorite read was Where Memories Lie  by Deborah Crombie.  I’m hoping I feel more enthusiastic about reading this month!

Thanks to Kerrie for hosting the Crime Fiction Pick of the Month meme.

2 thoughts on “April Reads

Leave a Reply

