Crime Fiction Pick of the Month

My February Crime Fiction Pick of the Month

Thanks to Kerrie for hosting the Crime Fiction Pick of the Month meme.  This month I will do two separate recaps:  one for crime fiction and one for everything else I read.  This month I reviewed five crime novels, and my favorite is Sun Storm by Asa Larsson. I never thought I’d call a tax lawyer kick-ass, but Rebecka Martinsson definitely is. I definitely prefer crime novels written by women with female protagonists and police procedurals over cozies.

Find below the complete list of crime novels I reviewed in February.

  1. Sun Storm by Asa Larsson
  2. Twice by Lisa Unger writing as Lisa Miscione
  3. A Cold Day in Paradise by Steve Hamilton
  4. Death of a Kingfisher by M.C. Beaton
  5. Bleed for Me by Michael Robotham
Crime Fiction
One thought on “My February Crime Fiction Pick of the Month

  1. “Maxine March 1, 2012 at 12:25 PM
    Great choice for book of the month (crime fiction), I loved this, and Rebecka, when I read it, too.

    Reply

    KerrieM arch 1, 2012 at 6:33 PM
    Good choice Rebeckah. I liked that one too. Thanks for taking [art in the meme

    Reply

    Sarah March 7, 2012 at 7:30 AM
    I’ve only read ‘Sunstorm’ on your list but I loved it. Great choice.”

Leave a Reply

